Genre Talk: Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D Open Thread

Today I’m on ParaUn talking about Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. Marvel and Whedon fans were a-flutter last week for the premiere of Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. Did you watch it? What did you think? What were your favorite in jokes? Will you be tuning in tomorrow?

Paranormal Unbound

marvels-agents-of-shield

Did you watch ABC/Marvel’s new venture, Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D last Tuesday? Not only were Marvel fans anticipating the premiere, but so were fellow Joss Whedon fans as this represents his first return to TV since Dollhouse, as well since his success with the Avengers movie.

Being a Whedon fan I promptly put butt in chair at 7PM CST and was prepared for a treat. Unfortunately, I missed the first 5 seconds or so, which totally threw things off for me. I try not to imbibe any hype, but I couldn’t help but know that Agent Coulson was in the cast–this made me assume the timeline was before the Battle of New York. And since I missed the first bit, I didn’t realize that my assumption was wrong until later and it had me scrambling and confused. From there it made it difficult for me to get into it and…

View original post 289 more words

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I’m so lost. Tweeted.

    Reply

Don't be a dork, leave a reply

